Sign up for Watercolor Painting

 

 

   For those children who did not have an opportunity to attend camp, this could be an enjoyable alternative.   Here is a chance to enjoy three afternoons of watercolor painting.   Drop your child off on a Saturday afternoon and go shopping, run your errands, or just enjoy the free time!  Sign up your child for Explorations in Watercolor for July 22, 29, and August 5th to be held at the Pawtucket Public Library, Pawtucket, RI.  All three classes total $100 and you can sign up your child on-line.

I have been painting since I was six years old and I have had many enjoyable moments with it.  My father and uncle encouraged me to draw and paint.  They gave me my first tools.  My father’s oil paintings on tile greatly inspired my interest in art.   My uncle, however,  was the one who taught me watercolor painting, as he was a teacher.

Since then, I have gone on to write and illustrate a children’s book.  My passion is developing talent in children.  Even though the digital age has changed the way we execute art, I do believe that artists will still enjoy painting with brushes and paper.

I will be offering these classes once per month for children and if there is enough interest, I will begin a class for adults.

 

 

 

About cavanaughcreation

I am a designer, free lance writer, business consultant, and owner of a music school. I write business and finance articles and design custom clothing and gifts for the home. I enjoy the beach and reading.
This entry was posted in Art, Art Techniques, Children and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

