The Subject of Most of My Work

Day Lily

Well, here goes another blog!  I have blogs for my other businesses.  It will be a delight to create one for my design business.  My personality is based on creativity and it has been for as long as I can remember.  I relate really well to creative people.  I thoroughly enjoy the outdoors, especially the beach.  It is there that I can really listen to what God is saying to me.   

I have always enjoyed working with color, whether mixing them while painting or matching different colors for clothing or decorating.  Color in a created work is very important. I have been experimenting with a digital camera lately and I am finding it to be very gratifying.   

Here is a recent photo that I took of a day lily.  I often take photos as I am walking around the neighborhood or around town.  I am especially attracted to flowers and sometimes paint images from the flowers.  Many of my tile designs are floral images which I found in neighboring gardens.  

  

I thought these lilies were interesting because of the beauty which over shadowed the rotted out stairs where I found them.  It is amazing what God’s creations can withstand.

Ceramics Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Directory

About cavanaughcreation

I am a designer, free lance writer, business consultant, and owner of a music school. I write business and finance articles and design custom clothing and gifts for the home. I enjoy the beach and reading.
This entry was posted in Art Techniques and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

